What is ASBPE?

Founded in 1964 as the American Society of Business Press Editors, ASBPE is the professional association for full-time and freelance editors, writers, art directors, and designers employed in the business, trade, and specialty press. The official name was changed to the American Society of Business Publication Editors in 1997 and to ASBPE in 2012. Membership is free for qualified B2B professionals. Join now!

ASPBE is widely known for its annual Awards of Excellence competition, which recognizes the best in editorial, design, and online achievement. The organization also sponsors the annual ASBPE National Editorial Conference, as well as monthly training webcasts that are free for members. Regular educational seminars are held by local chapters.

How ASBPE is governed.

See answers to our Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) page for more information.

Who is ASBPE?

For a full roster of ASBPE committee members see our Who We Are page.

National Officers:

President
Jessica Zemler
Digital Content Director, dvm360.com
UBM Life Sciences, Veterinary Group
jessica.zemler@ubm.com
(800) 255-6864, ext. 3851

Vice President/Regional Director Liason
Dominick Yanchunas
Editor, Professional Mariner
dyanchunas@yahoo.com

Treasurer
Steve Ross
Editor-at-Large, Broadband Communities Magazine
steve@bbcmag.com

Immediate Past President
Mark Schlack
Senior Vice President, Editorial
TechTarget
mschlack@techtarget.com
(617) 431-9767

ASBPE Foundation President
Amy Fischbach, Freelance Writer/Editor
11525 Hemlock
Overland Park, KS 66210
Ph: 913-385-7725
Fax: 913-514-6611
amyfischbach@gmail.com

Director
Roy Harris
Past President, ASBPE Foundation
111 Martins Lane
Hingham, MA 02043
Ph: 781-740-3114
rjharrisjr@aol.com

Director
Sam Oches
QSR magazine
sam@qsrmagazine.com

Director
Lindsey Dunn
Hospitals & Health Networks
ldunn@healthforum.com

Director
Stephanie Ricca
Hotel News Now
sricca@hotelnewsnow.com

Director
Robin Sherman
Editorial & Design Services
Savannah, GA
editorialdesign@bellsouth.net

ASBPE Coordinator
Jessi McCarthy
(727) 553-4214
info@asbpe.org